Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS

Sabeel Groups and Contacts

Given your active engagement in Friends of Sabeel North America, we invite you to join the FOSNA Activist Network (FAN)! The FOSNA Activist Network is a powerful force of individual FOSNA activists throughout North America. FAN members work with diverse local groups, coalitions, and allies within their community on BDS campaigns and other nonviolent advocacy efforts to end the occupation of Palestine. FAN‘s purpose is to increase the efficacy of our work by providing stronger communication between FOSNA activists: It includes a new, action-oriented listserv and video conference calls held three times a year. Need more information? Check out our FAQs or e-mail us at fancoordinator@fosna.org

Sabeel groups in the United States are made up of volunteers working within their communities to promote Sabeel’s vision of justice, peace, and reconciliation; to develop Christian support for Palestinian Christians and all the people of Palestine and Israel; and to encourage participation in Sabeel events, regional conferences, local groups, and international witness trips. 

Local groups and leaders listed below by state:

California

Claremont: Claremont FOSNA
     Chuck Rassieur chuck.rassieur@gmail.com

Los Angeles: Friends of Sabeel Los Angeles
     Rev. Darrel Meyers RevDMeyers@hotmail.com

Orange County: Friends of Sabeel Orange County
     Jim and Nadia Bettendorf Nbettendorf@gmail.com and jcbca@yahoo.com

Sacramento: Sacramento Friends of Sabeel View Upcoming Events
     Patricia Daugherty SabeelSacramento@gmail.com

San Francisco Bay Area: Friends of Sabeel Northern California 
     Rev. Ann Coburn revanncoburn@yahoo.com
     John and Barbara Erickson john.erickson@fosna.org

Colorado

Denver: Friends of Sabeel Denver sabeelcolorado.org
     Pat Hewett path_2315@hotmail.com
     Jan Miller janlmiller@q.com

     Arnie Voigt arnievoigt@msn.com

District of Columbia

Washington, DC: Sabeel DC Metro sabeeldc.org
     Susan Bell susan@bell.nu 
     Paul Verduin phverduin@gmail.com

Florida

Miami area: South Florida Friends of Sabeel
     Matt Bewley mattbewley23@gmail.com
     Isabelle Hill hillsmith33156@yahoo.com
     Warren Hoskins warrenhoskins@hotmail.com
     Andrea Hoskins andreaghoskins@yahoo.com   

Hawaii

Honolulu: Hawaii Friends of Sabeel
     Beverly Davis-Amjadid amjadid@aol.com

Illinois

Chicago
     Don Wagner, FOSNA consultant in theology dwag42@gmail.com

Indiana

Fort Wayne: Indiana Center for Middle East Peace
     L. Michael Spath lmichaelspath@gmail.com

Iowa

Cedar Falls: Iowans for a Free Palestine
     Tanis and Robert Diedrichs rdiedrichs@cfu.net

Kansas

Fairway–Kansas City: Citizens for Justice in the Middle East
     Doug and Andrea Whitmore whitmoreandy@hotmail.com

Massachusetts

Boston: New England FOSNA
     Bo Fauth bofauth@gmail.com
     Munir Jirmanus munirg@yahoo.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque: New Mexico Friends of Sabeel friendsofsabeelabq.blogspot.com
     Rita Erickson rerickson56@comcast.net

New York

Rochester: Christians Witnessing for Palestine CW4P.org
     Elaine Johnson reedelaine68@gmail.com

North Carolina

Brevard
     Ann Franklin ann.h.franklin@gmail.com

Chapel Hill: Coalition for Peace with Justice
     Mary Lou Leiser Smith mloupwj@nc.rr.com

Oregon

Portland: FOSNA main office
     Sister Elaine Kelley, development and administrative coordinator friends@fosna.org
     The Rev. Canon Richard K. Toll, D.Min., D.D., former board chair rtoll41439@aol.com

Pennsylvania

Philadelphia
     Wini Wolff, former chair of FOSNA's Board of Trustees winifosna@gmail.com
     Don Maclay donmaclay@comcast.net

Pittsburgh: Pittsburgh Friends of Sabeel
     Chad Collins cdcollins2124@gmail.com 
     Leila Richards niddles.richards@gmail.com

Texas

Dallas/Ft. Worth
     Ann Hafften annhafften@mindspring.com